What I’m Doing in South Tyneside

No One Left Behind

As those who have read some of my previous articles will know, I currently tread the metaphorical tightrope between the Labour Party and The People’s Assembly Against Austerity. (If you didn’t know this, you should go and read said previous articles, now all conveniently arranged in my new blog No One Left Behind, shameless plug).

I joined both at roughly the same time in the early spring this year and my experiences have been very different in each. One is an established national party with a large following and structured hierarchy, the other is a very fluid movement comprised of people with differing levels of activity and experience, less than a year old. I’m very (almost too) active in one with a defined role, hundreds of new contacts and a chance at finding a job through it; I need to start getting active in the other but it’s more…

View original post 1,318 more words

About farmerg13

22, Media Production Graduate (Sunderland Uni) from Hebburn, South Tyneside. North East Peoples Assembly and Coalition of Resistance Media & Communications Officer. Active in Hebburn South Labour Party. Admin of this blog, opinionated is putting it mildly. NUFC fan. Follow me @farmerg13
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

