After the Labour Assembly: The Real Work Starts Here

No One Left Behind

OP1

The other week I got up at 3am on a Saturday to travel to the Labour Assembly Against Austerity in London. I was interested to know what how Labour would react to the anti austerity movement, which is gaining ground and support to the left of the party, a moan part of this being the People’s Assembly Against Austerity; which I am very active in. My thoughts before the event can be seen in my previous piece.

On the train down I learned some valuable information about groups within the left of Labour, their positions and attitudes towards austerity from a fellow North East People’s Assembly colleague; with gave me an idea what to expect.

From the opening plenary onwards I was very impressed by the contributions from Labour MPs Katy Clarke, John McDonnell, Michael Meacher, Jeremy Corbyn and Diane Abbot; as well as Ken Livingstone and the obligatory Owen…

View original post 1,766 more words

About farmerg13

22, Media Production Graduate (Sunderland Uni) from Hebburn, South Tyneside. North East Peoples Assembly and Coalition of Resistance Media & Communications Officer. Active in Hebburn South Labour Party. Admin of this blog, opinionated is putting it mildly. NUFC fan. Follow me @farmerg13
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

